Home > Music > New Age
Various Artists - Celtic Twilight 1
Posted By : petitamour | Date : 01 Mar 2022 06:15:45 | Comments : 0

Various Artists - Celtic Twilight 1
New Age | Mp3 @ CBR 320 | 120 mb | 1 CD | 1994 | RS + HF.com
Label ~ Hearts of Space

'Celtic Twilight' (title given by William Butler Yeats for an 1893 book of stories of his Irish homeland) is a compliation of selected from the Heart of Space catalog. I'm a long-time listener of Celtic music and I'm not knocking HOS but, other albums in this genre are more worthy. This album is a mixture of electronic synths harmonizing with fiddle, bagpipe and tin whistle. They're beautiful to hear them and are very relaxing. The four music pieces of Bill Douglas are quite nice and combines the elements of Celtic, African, Indian, jazz and classical. The only piece that come any close to Celtic is the Joanie Madden (Cherish the Ladies) piece, "Women of Ireland" and heard on John Boswell's piece "Skye Boat Song" (from the traditional Scottish) and Alasdair Fraser's piece playing the fiddle on "Lassie with the Golden Hair" (traditional Scottish).

Track list

1 John Doan - Farewell
2 Steve McDonald - Eastlander
3 Bill Douglas - Diamond Dance
4 Joanie Madden - Women Of Ireland
5 Mychael Danna - Deirdre Of The Sorrows
6 Bill Douglas - Windhorse
7 Bill Douglas - Sweet Rain
8 John Boswell - Skye Boat Song
9 Radhika Miller - Origins
10 Alasdair Fraser - Lassie With The Golden Hair
11 Loreena McKennitt - Ancient Pines
12 Mychael Danna - Sky 7
13 Jeff Johnson - Spirit Evermore
14 Bill Douglas - Deep Peace

No comments for the news
Recent searches:

Donate please!