Home > Music > +Music videos > Concerts
Posted By : gorsakff | Date : 18 Oct 2021 09:27:33 | Comments : 1 |

Sting - ...All This Time (2001)
DVD-9 | Rock, Pop Rock | PAL 16:9 (720x576) VBR | English (Dolby AC3, 6 ch) | 2:27:37 | 6.4 Gb

All This Time is a moving record of an exclusive live set performed by Sting and his 13-piece band at the end of their two-year Brand New Day tour. Following a week of intensive rehearsals and preparations for a global Web cast, the low-key concert was scheduled to be broadcast live to the world from Sting’s home in Tuscany on the evening of September 11, 2001. As is depicted in the accompanying 70-minute documentary, following intense agonising by Sting and his associates, the concert went ahead as mark of respect to the victims of the atrocities of this day.
Starting the show with the sombre "Fragile" (which was the only track broadcast live on the internet due to the events of the day), the concert is made up of classic compositions from Sting and The Police. Reworked versions of songs such as "All This Time", "Fields of Gold", "If You Love Somebody Set Them Free" and "Every Breath You Take" are all featured. The documentary captures the personalities of all those involved and highlights the joyous occasion the concert should have been. Some may be put off by Sting’s apparent laid back behaviour on stage but there’s something rather endearing watching him sip from a mug in-between songs.


Additional Release Material:
Behind the Scenes Documentary

01. Fragile
02. 1000 Years
03. Perfect Love Gone Wrong
04. All This Time
05. Hounds of Winter
06. Don't Stand So Close To Me
07. When We Dance
08. Dienda
09. Roxanne
10. (If You Love Someone) Set Them Free
11. Brand New Day
12. Fields of Gold
13. Moon Over Bourbon Street
14. If I Ever Lose My Faith in You
15. Every Breath You Take
16. Seven Days
17. Shape of My Heart






filesonic links

fileserve links

hotfile links

Posted By: retan Date: 18 Oct 2021 11:22:48
thank you!
Recent searches: