Home > Music > +Metal > Heavy Metal | NWOBHM
All That Remains - Overcome (2008)
Posted By : franklee | Date : 13 Oct 2021 01:26 | Comments : 0
All That Remains - Overcome

All That Remains - Overcome
Razor & Tie | 2008 | Heavy Metal | MP3 | CBR 320 kbps | 38:49 | 86.5 MB

Recorded: Audio Hammer Studios, Sanford, Florida
Release Date: September 16, 2021
Producer: Jason Suecof
Engineer: Ted Pierce; Jason Suecof; Mark Lewis
  • Philip Labonte - vocals
  • Mike Martin
  • Oli Herbert - guitar
Audio Mixer: Mark Lewis.

All That Remains: Philip Labonte (vocals); Mike Martin, Oli Herbert (guitar); Jeanne Sagan (bass instrument); Jason Costa (drums).

With its fourth studio outing, OVERCOME, the Massachusetts-based metalcore act All That Remains turns a page by replacing longtime producer Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage) with Jason Suecof, who is best known for his work with Trivium. The result is a more dynamic album that ranges from the pounding opener, "Before the Damned," to the surprisingly sensitive closing ballad, "Believe in Nothing."

Alternative Press (p.156) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "'Forever In Your Hands,' 'Chiron' and 'Believe In Nothing' display the band's ability to push themselves beyond the well-trod metal frontier, incorporating acoustic guitar flamenco riffs and head-scratching off-time rhythms."
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.47) - "All That Remains have been injecting more and more hooks into their hard-edged metalcore, and with OVERCOME they've acheived perhaps the perfect synthesis of brawn and melody."

Overcome is the fourth studio album by metalcore band, All That Remains. It was released on September 16, 2008.

On July 21, 2008, two tracks from the new album - Before the Damned and Relinquish - made their debut on the band's MySpace profile. Commenting on the tracks, vocalist Philip Labonte stated, "This represents the heavier side of ATR. Last time we did this we put up 'The Weak Willed' and we feel like it's a bit of a tradition to really kick you in the nuts when we first show off new stuff! So here is the heaviest stuff we came up with for 'Overcome.'" Chiron made its debut on August 11, 2021 on the band's MySpace. The song is the first single from the album, with a behind-the-scenes shoot up and the official music video up on YouTube.

Two of the album's tracks, "Two Weeks," and "Chiron," were made available as downloadable content for Rock Band on September 9, 2008. The tracks are exclusive to Rock Band for one week before the album is released.

The song "Two Weeks" was added to the band's MySpace page on September 08, 2021 to help promote the release of the song pack on Rock Band. It will be the album's second single with a video being filmed for it.

The album debuted at #16 on the Billboard 200.


01 - Before the Damned
02 - Two Weeks
03 - Undone
04 - Forever in Your Hands
05 - Chiron
06 - Days Without
07 - A Song for the Hopeless
08 - Do Not Obey
09 - Relinquish
10 - Overcome
11 - I Believe in Nothing

No comments for the news

Donate please!