Home > Music > +Electronica > Ambient
Warp Technique - Make Animals Happy (2008)
Posted By : axyli | Date : 03 Feb 2022 23:08:43 | Comments : 0

Warp Technique - Make Animals Happy (2008)
Mp3 CBR 320 Kbps | CD | 174 Mb
Genre: Ambient, Downbeat, Dub, Psy | 76:17 min | Label: Dubmission Records | 11 tracks


01. Softly Spoken Spell (2:00)
02. Nowhere Dub (9:56)
03. Make Animals Happy (6:39)
04. Nightbreak (10:03)
05. Wonderland Dub (8:08)
06. History Of Dreams (8:40)
07. Whale Salt Dog (4:44)
08. Arab Star (10:46)
09. Solid State (8:01)
10. Warp Dub 5 (4:59)
11. Valley Of Kodama (2:24)

Sounding like a double-dipped Trentemoller, Warp Technique weave divergent genres into their psychedelic stew: the album opens with the eerie Softly Spoken Spell, full of sounds from an ambient jungle; Nowhere Dub lulls one into a trance with its seductive bass and soothing synths before the bassline heaven of Make Animals Happy kicks in.

Nightbreak steps up the pace, progressing from a downbeat intro into a pulsating beast, complete with old school synth riffs - definitely one for the dancefloor; Wonderland Dub kicks back a gear, in a delightfully bass fuelled skanking kind of way, before History of Dreams and Whale Salt Dog (how do they come up with these names?!) resume the journey to another world, eventually arriving at the epic Arab Star, an organic odyssey of progressive beats, 'world'ly samples and psychedelic motifs.

Solid State takes an inspirational speech by Martin Luther King, and weaves it into chunky breakbeats and cheeky acid lines, while Warp Dub 5 and Valley of Kodama prepare for the unfortunate return to reality - the album is over

All in all, an excellent adventure, full of innovation and contrast, with never a dull moment.

No comments for the news
Recent searches:

Donate please!