Loading...
Done
Home > eBooks
The Complaint Button
Posted By : -=Pasha13=- | Date : 18 Sep 2021 06:05:00 | Comments : 251

Hi guys.
As you know, AvaxHome is open and friendly community without any stupid restrictions such as ratings, statuses, invites for registrations... etcetera, but unfortunately the bad guys know about this very well, so as result we have a lot of greedy serial posters, cheaters, phishers to date and their quantity is growing in geometrical progression. To stop this we started our new service - The Complaint Button in every publication...


How it works:
Now when you will download something, it may be a book / a music album / a software etc., and if an archive contains the garbage, spam link(s), adult content, other software's version, up-converted music files, viruses etc., OR author provide an incorrect information - just press the button and inform us about such situation.


And, please, keep in mind - not only the cheaters will be banned immediately, but also all person, who's spread the malicious defamation and other spam!
Before send your complaint, check it twice - be careful and inform us ONLY if you're sure on 100%.

Cleaning our home together! Thanks for your cooperation.



Do not forget that ALL Antivirus software may give you a False Positive Alert! To scan file by many Antivirus tools you may use services like this: VirusTotal.com



UPDATE #1

NOTES:
01. DO NOT spam moderators about dead links in older news. Just PM to their authors.
Complaint button is only for cheating links!

But inform us, if you see (instead of DL link) such message: "The uploader has removed this file from the server."

02. Publication WILL NOT BE DELETED automatically if someone press the complaint button! ALL COMPLAINTS WILL BE CHECKED!!!



-=UPDATE #2=-

Guys, you are a bit frustrating me :-) so I must repeat this:

ALL COMPLAINTS WILL BE CHECKED!!!
ALL COMPLAINTS WILL BE CHECKED!!!
ALL COMPLAINTS WILL BE CHECKED!!!


Also don't forget that ONLY registered users can see this button, and yes, dear d'Avignon and scalisto, button still in beta mode, with your help we will find and fix most of its bugs ;-)

Thanks again.
ADVERTISING » Download fast « ADVERTISING
Posted By: Zedy Date: 18 Sep 2021 06:37:49
Thanks Pasha
Posted By: Prdlous Date: 18 Sep 2021 07:03:31
Is gonna be very usefull! :) Very good job!
Posted By: brahmhos Date: 18 Sep 2021 07:14:31
Trust is one thing in life which is non negotiable. We TRUST Avaxhome. Ban the bad guys for eternity. They may resurface under different names, but they never change their habits. Thanks for bringing this service to all us! Bit late, but better late than ever! Good work. Keep it up!
Posted By: alexov85 Date: 18 Sep 2021 07:41:28
it's very nice, but also with all this serial posters, cheaters, phishers there are elementary competition between normal
people for news. so among us can be detractors who will use this button simply because elementary competition between the
posters. how you will deside this problem? Becouse simple delete the news IT IS NOT A WAY OUT OF this problem!!!!
Posted By: hatem_20 Date: 18 Sep 2021 07:44:31
Really good job!

Thanks Pasha :)
Posted By: Prdlous Date: 18 Sep 2021 07:48:12
alexov85:

I think, that if there is/are some serious Poster(s), the Admins/Mods who must Accept the posts know about him/them and if someone use this button against him/them (against the Uploader(s)), so the Moderators know, that it's not a fake, only the reporting guy is a jealous and won't BAN him! :)

So all you have to do, if you're posting is keep serious and I'm 100% sure you WON'T get BANned! :)
Posted By: philippe Date: 18 Sep 2021 08:27:52
congratulations and thanks to the administrator...
is my kaspersky antivirus a good one ?
thks again
Posted By: amadou Date: 18 Sep 2021 08:35:14
My opinion is that the goal is good but I'm not sure if some users can use it the right way.
I think that many users waiting for any type of this option in order to create troubles for other users for reasons other than cheating. For example: One user believe that if i post a mirror on comments for his post if a great sin. Then he search for any of my original posts and hit the button. I'm banned now for AvaxHome, but not for cheating or spreading viruses.
Is there a way to ban also the user who give a false alarm ???
Posted By: Nuc Doc Date: 18 Sep 2021 08:38:54
Thank you Pasha!

I was about to make a comment but brahmhos has said exactly what I wanted to say...We TRUST Avaxhome!
Those that abuse our trust and Avaxhome hospitality have no place here!
Posted By: tomd Date: 18 Sep 2021 08:46:23
very great ! you can be sure i'll do it if i find something bad.. as last time i downloaded a game and it was a virus so i had to format my pc!!!
Posted By: calamus Date: 18 Sep 2021 08:54:56
thanks pasha
you are really work good
we must support avax
we hope it work for you
Posted By: supernobi Date: 18 Sep 2021 08:57:52
Is this including large picture(s) inside the packed file? Many times, poster put a large image file(s) to gain more points
Posted By: hotmusik Date: 18 Sep 2021 09:24:07
cool, pasha!
Posted By: pather007 Date: 18 Sep 2021 09:34:00
Excellent move :)
Posted By: drat Date: 18 Sep 2021 09:58:23
not sure, it's prone to be abused, but if there is common sense in admin part. let it be ...
Posted By: AppzClub Date: 18 Sep 2021 10:47:29
Understoob.
Thank for info.
Posted By: zyxirion Date: 18 Sep 2021 10:49:43
No, only hard-core porn is forbidden here, as far as I know.
Posted By: Juan Camaney Date: 18 Sep 2021 10:51:39
Excellent, tanks for info!
Posted By: kinkola Date: 18 Sep 2021 10:58:57
Very good idea!
Posted By: pgf000 Date: 18 Sep 2021 11:21:14
please don't be too tough on adult content :)))
Posted By: ekenciz Date: 18 Sep 2021 11:51:19
thank for decision. Some Posters was cheating by some file hoster.
Posted By: GigaWatt Date: 18 Sep 2021 12:17:14
great idea...;) most forums have a "report post" or "report thread" button... i think this will increase the quality of the posts... ;)

PS: many wares (even legit ones) will be reported to contain trojans/viruses/spyware/mallware (just download and install the latest version of FLStudio)... in this one case i had an exe that was reported as a trojan in almost all AVs i ran on it, even online ones, when actually, if you add the exe to the exception list, it ran fine... be very careful what you report and how you report it... the safest thing would be to run it in a virtual machine first (if you have one) and see how the exe reacts... at least that's what i do with all untested software... ;)
Posted By: kozanter Date: 18 Sep 2021 13:22:10
Very good idea!
Posted By: Lynyrd Date: 18 Sep 2021 13:22:24
This is great, this community just keeps getting better :)
Posted By: lechiffre Date: 18 Sep 2021 13:26:11
Actually this isn't only an issue of people cross-posting or adding viruses and trojan in their download.
people like this fool right here ( and I hope he will be gone at one point )

Please remove those links

there are viruses in his file and he has renamed the same files 7 times to inflate the download file what the funk !!

4r3s | Date : 01 Sep 2021 13:30:21

http://avaxhome.ws/video/eLearning/4r3s_djtoolkit0014.html

this other idifo right here did the same thing. We need them gone

Siggraph Full Conference 2009 (4 DVD)
Posted By : kiemcun |

http://avaxhome.ws/graphics/Siggraph_Full_Conference_2009_4_DVD.html

Posted By: jobanx Date: 18 Sep 2021 13:29:44
About time you guys do something about. Great move :)
Posted By: PhilipH Date: 18 Sep 2021 13:58:41
Totally support it!
Posted By: Petwolfe Date: 18 Sep 2021 14:09:57
real adult decision, Team is growing by the day!!! yeaaaah
Posted By: Holler Date: 18 Sep 2021 14:28:30
this is a very good idea...
Posted By: AboJim Date: 18 Sep 2021 14:41:38
Good move.

BTW topics of some of the posters don't have Complaint button. Are they moderators?
Posted By: ustra Date: 18 Sep 2021 15:51:50
I really liked it, but I have 2 doubts:

1) Isn't "soft porn" such as playboy or other kind of nude content magazine considered "adult content"?

2) Can we report also posts with files that cannot be downloaded at all - like ones with broken links and no mirrors - but that was posted correctly by the author, i. e., that are not spam, virus, etc?

Thank you.
Posted By: priyanka Date: 18 Sep 2021 16:09:17
this will revolutionize avaxhome......
Posted By: ahmed_mahaban Date: 18 Sep 2021 16:23:32
This is a good idea, but only if the bad guys don't decide to use it to make weird things.
If a BAD click the button on a news from a good and honest poster.
Will tehy be banned immediately? No chance for defense, to revise the news?
It's very good thing, but it's also a tool for the bad guys.
Take care when banning someone.
I know moderators have a hard work here, as all moderators, but it's inherent to the function.
It sounds like more work for the moderation to confirm the new and it's inappropriate content before banning. Be careful when banning
Avax is still The One.
Thanks
Ahmed
Posted By: wolfganga Date: 18 Sep 2021 16:24:44
Thank you very much !!!
Posted By: engineernaseem Date: 18 Sep 2021 17:09:29
at first thanks Pasha13 for your desire to make avaxhome always one of the best websites(and it's really),for example yesterday i downloaded a file which supposed to have pictures of nature but i found that it contains pictures of some stupid games!!!! so it'll be good idea to clean the avax from the bad guys ;
but i think that to avoid deleting the good posts either by a wrong way or because a bad guy pressed the complaint button to delete the good post; the post should have a certain no. of votes as a bad post then the admin(s) check this post and decide to delete it or no;
it's just a suggestion.....thanks
Posted By: Gerard0 Date: 18 Sep 2021 17:31:47
¡Great! just please check the complaint 100% before take any action
Posted By: shrmn Date: 18 Sep 2021 17:37:33
Very, very, very nice idea!!!
+100
Posted By: Serjhonn Date: 18 Sep 2021 18:05:20
Teşekkürler.

Thanks.

Merci Beaucoup!
Posted By: neof1le Date: 18 Sep 2021 18:08:54
There's a difference between Adult Content and pornography. You know it when you see it. But if you get into a debate over it, you'll never get anywhere as there are so many different opinions. IMHO it makes more sense to just put all unwanted content into one category - "irrelevant" and leave it at that. Because that seems to be the purpose of the idea, to prevent irrelevant content in a downloaded archive.

I think that if you introduce too many rules or too complex a rule to start with, certain people will work to make the admins jobs difficult enough that the rule gets removed. Keep it simple and just say "Content must be what an average user would expect to find, from the description posted". No more, no less. So, no extra irrelevant files, no password-protected archives unless the password is given in the original posting, no applications with bad or missing cracks and all that. You don't need to explain it and you don't need to have a long list of unacceptable items. Everyone knows what's expected in a download and what isn't. If the content isn't stated in the original posting, it doesn't belong in the archive either. Of course if people do want to include irrelevant content they could always say so, by including a description in their posting, e.g. "This download contains 100k of irrelevant / adult content". So people would know in advance.

I'm not at all sure it's possible to ban anybody, because if I wanted to be mischievous I would simply use an anonymous proxy and a different user name. I think it's more important to get the bad content out than to spend time trying to figure out how to ban someone.

One other thought - it might well be the case that downloaders actually do want to support an uploader who has provided good uploads on a regular basis. In that case they would probably be happy to download some extra content to help with the uploader's expenses. So I don't see a problem with an uploader asking for support and offering another download link which is there solely to support them. It's keeping unexpected, unwanted content out of the main download that's important, not necessarily stopping uploaders from getting a little support for their troubles.

[Edit] One more consideration - uploaders get the most benefits from posting huge downloads, which are mainly games. And because of the cost of bandwidth and other issues, many downloaders have to think carefully before downloading a multi-gigabyte game. If that game then doesn't work, because the uploader has grabbed an early version from another site and doesn't care whether it works or not, that's also "not as described" and should draw the same penalty. If you upload something that isn't going to work, it's your problem. No good saying that you didn't know. If I buy a car I expect it to move, I don't need to be told that. If it doesn't move, it doesn't matter how great a car it is, I still don't want it. Bottom line is still the same - if it's not what I expect to get, then I don't want it.
Posted By: bassrockers Date: 18 Sep 2021 18:14:56
great idea
Posted By: ybao Date: 18 Sep 2021 18:18:21
I think very bad. If somebody hate some poster, he will use proxy and report bad about posters, and admin will ban posters. Very bad!
Posted By: AudioMusic Date: 18 Sep 2021 19:08:07
Great, hope it helps. Another important thing is not to download junk and get so little junk here that junk-lovers are not attracted.

Posted By: amadou Date: 18 Sep 2021 19:27:42
i just imagine a situation. please spend some time to read and comment:
i'm not a regular poster but i post 2 or 3 porst every month. In total more than 40 posts.
Some material is quite easy to find in the net but i also post 15 first class rare material.
If a bad user press the button in my post i will ban.
Then i will re-register with another user name and i will use Avaxhome ONLY to get material
and not share material NEVER AGAIN.
Please comment: Is this good for the Site ?
Did the site loose a good poster ?
Did the site lost 15 first class rare material ?
If this measure pass without concern my plan is just stop posting new material....
Posted By: polyphonicformat Date: 18 Sep 2021 19:28:05
Great idea. And I trust the mods, they know there job.
Posted By: cyguzz Date: 18 Sep 2021 19:31:40
Good Way to stop those Loosers.
Posted By: mxlabs Date: 18 Sep 2021 19:48:22
this solution might bring up some other problems, but i believe in the admin(s) judgement.
please keep in mind, that users who post lot of stuff also make more mistakes than others, so a time limit / comment on the post or pm would be a decent first step for those, to fix things up instead of taking direct action.

Posted By: klassenclown Date: 18 Sep 2021 21:12:15
i think this feature produce flame wars and brings good posters outside of the site
Posted By: scalisto Date: 18 Sep 2021 21:33:26
Two years posting movies here, nearly 400 films published. Is the cheat bell in my posts my reward, Pasha?
I'm not asking for privileges, but I don't like being insulted.
Posted By: nigrrrrrrr Date: 18 Sep 2021 21:33:39
Excellent -=Pasha13=-!!! I've just dl'ed several otherwise machinist tool books from this specific poster. You need to unlock them with a supplied key. So far these keys r bullshit, they aren't working! So further in the planned for failure instructions u have to go to a web site to 'find' the correct key.
First off, too bad 4 the f*kin' hassle, these r good useful books. Second, I'll give this guy the benefit of the doubt BEFORE hitting the new button. I'll decompile one of the pdf's when I can to see what else might b part of these loads. So PRAY (NOT prEy) my Apachie, Comanchie whatever 'friend'.
I vote "button is good". thx -=Pasha13=-
Posted By: spawe Date: 18 Sep 2021 22:22:30
Very Usefull
Posted By: musola Date: 18 Sep 2021 22:27:59
agree. very good info. will do.
Posted By: Chacrinha Date: 18 Sep 2021 22:30:01
Great idea. Thanks for this tool. ;-)
Posted By: -=Pasha13=- Date: 18 Sep 2021 23:05:33
@scalisto
What are you talking about? This button is attached to ABSOLUTELY ALL PUBLICATIONS that ever published at AvaxHome.
Posted By: guguplex Date: 18 Sep 2021 23:30:42
Bravo!!! avax guys
Posted By: Curioso Date: 18 Sep 2021 23:34:48
Excellent Idea!!

Thanks for this!
Posted By: Adama Date: 18 Sep 2021 23:37:38
Great idea guys!
Posted By: hgsupertramp Date: 19 Sep 2021 00:44:19
Great Atitude !
Posted By: m1s3 Date: 19 Sep 2021 01:06:14
Good Idea!!

Thanks for this.
Posted By: scalisto Date: 19 Sep 2021 01:09:48
@Pasha: No need for capital letters and bold type to make your point, I already know you are rude and disrepectful from your private messages. My observation was simply based on the fact that several publications I clicked on had no tattletale button. If that's not the case, then so be it.
Posted By: Jagged Date: 19 Sep 2021 01:13:39
An excellent idea, should be implemented earlier. Better late than never.
Posted By: hammoud_x Date: 19 Sep 2021 01:39:03
Thanks Pasha13
Posted By: tony01 Date: 19 Sep 2021 01:45:10
Great Phasa:

Together WE CAN clean up our HOME.
Posted By: nikolz Date: 19 Sep 2021 02:02:57
Пашка,
наше дело правое,
враг будет разбит,
ПОБЕДА будет за нами!

scalisto
if you don't like being here, nobody will miss you,
Posted By: -=Pasha13=- Date: 19 Sep 2021 02:54:18
@nikolz
Отож, конечно будет, узнать бы ещё кто враг :-))) И скалисту не трож, пусть ворчит ;-)

@scalisto
several publications I clicked on had no tattletale button

Clear browser cache ;-)
Posted By: gun_1 Date: 19 Sep 2021 05:27:50
Thanks dude. it is very useful
Posted By: early180 Date: 19 Sep 2021 06:21:09
great idea!
Posted By: aldocrackz Date: 19 Sep 2021 07:24:40
Good...........
Thank you !
Posted By: freedom2 Date: 19 Sep 2021 07:40:13
Good idea, but... they recently tried a similar thing on AudioZ, and it was just a pain in the butt for the admins, as many people did not understand what the new button was about and clicked it accidentally, etc. Also, be very careful about claims of "viruses" as almost EVERY keygen or crack shows up as a virus on SOMEBODIES antivirus these days, I have to override malwarebytes just about any time I install software, but I still think it's a great prog. etc etc etc.

PS I just discovered this notice because I happened to check out "magazines", there's no notice like this under Music, where I've been seeing the tattletale button but had no idea what it was.
Posted By: badredine Date: 19 Sep 2021 07:49:10
it is a good initiative and I salute the leadership . Thank you !
Posted By: dpk Date: 19 Sep 2021 08:12:54
Good initiative if used by all members in a correct way.
Posted By: 1wap Date: 19 Sep 2021 09:15:29
OK.kkk
Good.dd
Thank.k
Posted By: wannalearn20 Date: 19 Sep 2021 09:45:00
Very, very good.
Posted By: Dali999 Date: 19 Sep 2021 09:45:22
i love this place!
Posted By: Raynaud Date: 19 Sep 2021 09:45:59
It would be better if the uploader would be informed by PM to let him/her explain before banning !
Posted By: hooknose Date: 19 Sep 2021 09:50:40
Goddamn Lamers, here they meet to arrange new rotten tricks...
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/7660/lamerz.jpg
Posted By: coolsanth Date: 19 Sep 2021 09:53:18
Thanks -=Pasha13=- , good move , Avaxhome rocks.....

@Raynaud

i Agree with u...

in my view also,it would be better to ask the explanation from the uploader, before taking action.. it will solve all the problems and this will clear all the doubts....

Plz have a look into it also -=Pasha13=- ...Thanks anyway..
Posted By: ninveh Date: 19 Sep 2021 10:03:42
It might be good idea to post below the Bell icon the number of complaints already received for that post. This will help the moderator to ban only posters with complaints above a certain threshold, help the user to assess the quality of the post, and also make the first-time complainer a bit thoughtful before reporting in case there are 0 complaints so far...
Posted By: juanca7300 Date: 19 Sep 2021 12:38:01
useful.
Keep this great place clean
thumbs up :)
Posted By: xyz11878 Date: 19 Sep 2021 14:38:44
Thanks dude. it is very useful :) :) :D
Posted By: RMA Date: 19 Sep 2021 15:45:17
Complaint button may be better called as a "Report" button instead. The word complaint create a very negative impact.. :D

By the way, I have observed that non-posting members, I mean the leechers, usually put more complains. It may be because they do not have any thing else to do.
Posted By: LivinLarge Date: 19 Sep 2021 15:54:59
Thanks for the great work -=Pasha13=-!!
Posted By: doverpro Date: 19 Sep 2021 15:56:03
The aggravation caused by a few cheaters is nothing compared to the daily aggravation posed by the adware and downright dangerous malware on the Avaxhome site itself, which I gather can be eliminated by payment of a monthly fee. Well, I ain't paying - just as my grandpa wouldn't pay the Mafia extortion when they came to his business and guaranteed it wouldn't burn down if he paid their monthly vigorish. On the other hand, if he didn't pay, they could almost guarantee it would burn down (and it did, too!)
Posted By: 680540 Date: 19 Sep 2021 15:58:20
Thanks a million!

This is a great idea!
Keep up the good work!
Avaxhome rocks!

Striker.
Posted By: PHOTOMURTHY Date: 19 Sep 2021 16:15:56
sounds real good | glad about the tool | appreciate ur intention + efforts | regards + love :)
Posted By: maxgatto Date: 19 Sep 2021 20:10:06
Very good.
Thanks Pasha :)
Posted By: yahoo1966 Date: 19 Sep 2021 21:18:19
I am using Avax since old days and this is the best board around for a long time.ups and down but never out.
I think admins are doing wonderful job and we have wonderful contributer !!
sure we have some jack*** but they will still be around.
Good move Pasha.
Thanks & Regards

Eid mubarak
Posted By: toma80 Date: 19 Sep 2021 21:26:05
C обманом боротся дело правое ... :) Не хотелось бы из-за обманщиков страдать.
Posted By: IronTusk Date: 19 Sep 2021 21:31:58
Great idea!

Thanks, Pasha.
Posted By: gomacopa Date: 19 Sep 2021 21:33:28
Great idea and excellent move!
Avax always the best!
Thanks to all moderators.
Posted By: ahmed_mahaban Date: 19 Sep 2021 21:39:19
After reading at this point. I was thinking about and have some questions:
1) The ID from the one who click the button will be known for the moderators?
If the answer is NO, you'll start the end of Avax.
2) Anyone, register member or not can click the button?
Now for sure this is the end.

If anyone, not a register member can view a publication and click the button, you will start a new round of problems. Can you imagine the problems? Can you imagine if some "authority from a government decide to put down Avax clicking the button? You will have millions of clicks, millions of news to verify and the actual work will be left side.

It's a good idea, but think before...
Posted By: cnn_sam Date: 19 Sep 2021 21:52:19
It's true that Avax is the best~
Posted By: MaxVolume Date: 19 Sep 2021 22:34:05
this site rocks, the best, a gold mine, a treasure hunt. respect. thank you
Posted By: d'Avignon Date: 19 Sep 2021 23:28:29
I'm afraid ahmed_mahaban may have a point. Clicking complaint buttons could become the next sport here, unless some kind of form with a request to define the complaint opens in a new window or something, and unless the avax ID of sender of the complaint is known to the moderators.

Not immediately realizing what it was, I almost clicked the button in my own post today. My mouse was as if magically attracted to it...(sweat)...besides, it's awkwardly close to the scroll bar on the right...(more sweat).

The idea is OK, but abuse should be prevented.

O, I forget - why do some posts have a complaint button, and others don't? More mysteriously, buttons disappear after some time, I checked a couple of posts several times over.

The Case of the Vanishing Mystery Button.

Only Frank Zappa could have thought up a story like that
Posted By: Raynaud Date: 20 Sep 2021 01:14:11
Quite agree with ahmed_mahaban !

1) Even though the ID of complainer could be identified, a bad guy can create lot of registered nicknames, using fake IP address, and will be able to knock out Avax by complaining hundreds of news per day !!

2) Do not forget that cheaters are a very small number among huge amount of honest users.

When people come here to download whatever they want, they are actually the pirates of copyrighted materials. So they should bear in mind that on the scene, the piracy is an illegal act and they must do it at their own risk ! (being cheated by few bad guys !).

There is no free lunch in life ! No pain no gain !

It's a good idea, but think before...
Posted By: Erimetus Date: 20 Sep 2021 02:16:37
Absolutely great...!!!! thanx for this idea...! that's why I love Avax...!!!!
Posted By: njscorpion Date: 20 Sep 2021 03:20:15
great work we needed something like this! thanks a lot. plus can i plz! request a few more buttons like "Thank you","Request Mirror", "Duplicate Post" (of-course one must be able to provide the original post link) etc, i think i may be asking for to much but hopefully this will increase more quality time for all the users. :)
Posted By: KingSolomon Date: 20 Sep 2021 06:46:31
Wonderful addition. Though it's sad "we" have to be reminded in your update 2. It's a no brainer that complaints are checked, and we should not abuse the complaint system.

It's here to make it better for all. Cheaters go away I believe is the goal! It shall be done!
Posted By: Bigluck Date: 20 Sep 2021 08:45:00
Good idea..respect
Posted By: MaxVolume Date: 20 Sep 2021 10:38:41
@ahmed_mahaban
I disagree. don't you think the moderators haven't thought about that? think about it - how many members are going to abuse the complaint button? Ok, maybe few oddballs will do it, but most of us will not. would you? heh
Posted By: jazzair Date: 20 Sep 2021 11:19:04
Excellent, many thanks to administrators for this new feature !!
Posted By: thedreamerlion Date: 20 Sep 2021 15:29:28
Good job you are doing to keep this clean.
Thanks!!
Posted By: Bigluck Date: 20 Sep 2021 15:57:18
Робота канечно хорошая, ещеб мине позволили постить былобы вообще замечательно
Posted By: thangbomag Date: 20 Sep 2021 17:43:06
yes, yes, yes, I like this function. Thanks, Admins
Posted By: mark69 Date: 20 Sep 2021 17:51:33
Many thanks

Cleaning our home together! Thanks for your cooperation.

Cheers

PD : I will collaborate in all the possible one
Posted By: Polonius Date: 20 Sep 2021 18:50:10
Excellent work, gentlemen! Very much appreciated!
Posted By: pinuzzubabbu Date: 20 Sep 2021 18:52:22
great tank's
Posted By: KingSolomon Date: 20 Sep 2021 19:00:40
I think there also needs to be a complaint function for comments. Still spammers here, ie today:

http://www.avaxhome.ws/software/aio_all_in_one/ESET_Keys_Finder_V5.4_AIO.html
Posted By: -=Pasha13=- Date: 20 Sep 2021 21:17:41
@KingSolomon
You can use this button for comments too, just write in the form about it ;-)
Posted By: Paquito_2 Date: 20 Sep 2021 22:17:30
An excellent initiative for pleasure and quietness of all
Posted By: munna Date: 21 Sep 2021 04:27:43
don't you think its too early, let them screw avaxhome for a few years more. and make it not, what it was 2-3 years back. Now, I hardly feel like coming back here. With those serial posters, we hardly can post anything. And most of the bullshit loaded on money spinning and country specific uploaders, I am seeing a lot of requesters for specific sites and some just ignore and go elsewhere. Loyal members of avaxhome will soon be a past thing. If I say, I will leave, everybody will say, we will not miss you, because there ain't left any affection between members. Now, I see only greedy uploaders and hungry leechers. ( Forgive me, O, those loyal to avaxhome, for I respect you all without being specific)
Posted By: popilo123 Date: 21 Sep 2021 06:32:25
I very sad when newbies can not post news, i don't know why but i very want post news at this wonderful site!
Posted By: LezDawson Date: 21 Sep 2021 06:50:51
"AvaxHome is open and friendly community". Let's remember this - lets try and be helpful to each other like good human beings (unless they are obviously doing something bad on purpose).
Just my 2 cents. :)
Posted By: vongola Date: 21 Sep 2021 07:08:50
I took some time to check what the people commenting here posted during their "career" on Avax.
I random checked 8 enthusiastic about the button: 100% of them never posted a single thing.
I random checked 5 concerned in some way about the button: 80% of them posted tenth of items.
And it's funny reading things like: "We will not miss you" adressed from people which posted "zero-zip-nada" to people with 20 pages worth of posts in their curriculum.

I'm not pretending this is a comprehensive overview on the topic but I hope someone will spend some thinking on it.
Posted By: orhank Date: 21 Sep 2021 10:05:09
This is really going to be very useful but I just cannot see the button. I am using Firefox with scripts enabled when viewing avaxhome.ws.
Posted By: a.toraby Date: 21 Sep 2021 12:26:09
very good job.
but i think a thanks or rate button is useful, too. so search process can be executed by the use of this heuristic
Posted By: philippe Date: 21 Sep 2021 13:36:03
argh !! i am a registered user, but i dont see the complain's button...
whyyyyyyyyyy ?
Posted By: mad-mex Date: 21 Sep 2021 21:45:34
Why is there a Complaint button?
Because people are too lazy ....
Why can´t the button work as exspected?
Because people are too lazy ....

After downloading a file, and finding out that there´s spam in it: who is going back to the post, or even searching the post, just to push a button?
Same amount of people who are leaving "thanks for the post", or same amount of people who already wrote about spam in the comment?

Banning these spammers is great, even if they arise faster than lightning. But after 8 months "without" AH I´m surprised that Pasha is bored with his "normal" job ;-)
Posted By: misterkibe Date: 21 Sep 2021 23:51:16
If it´s for the good healf of the commnuty ....Let´s help.
Avax has been a very helfy community let´s keep it like that,

congrats Pasha
Posted By: LesteRZhang Date: 22 Sep 2021 20:21:51
It is going to be great feature
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 23 Sep 2021 03:57:19
test to see if i can put a comment here....
Wowowwww!!!
The bug is gone!!! :)

& about The Complaint Button, i think it's a good idea ^^(that's all!!) ^^
Posted By: prithvi_k Date: 23 Sep 2021 11:36:02
great job Pasha
Posted By: purush_79 Date: 24 Sep 2021 18:59:40
great job!!!! keep it up.

lets keep scum bags away from avax :)

purush
Posted By: northepir Date: 25 Sep 2021 09:23:10
good job with this new options
Posted By: Woozle Date: 25 Sep 2021 12:33:11
Ваша реклама (рекламодателей) со всплывающими окнами уже порядком достала. Вернитесь к прежним временам. Будете терять посетителей.
Posted By: FULLMOON_1 Date: 28 Sep 2021 02:31:08
ummm... seems cool!

Thanks from Saudi Arabia:)

all best wishes for ya all..

East or West avaxhome is best ;)
Posted By: ohcanada Date: 29 Sep 2021 08:50:55
Thanks a lot for that powerful leverage, great tool. Like any power, it needs to be used wisely.

P.S. As soon as I can I will give the hungry Avax cat a few bucks to keep it properly fed :)
I first need to replenish my Paypal account and will do so on my second paycheck.

Ok so, Have a GREAT DAY and hats off for making the site more enjoyable for everyone.

Wohouuuuu...! ~(_8(|)
Posted By: Marlen DePo Date: 30 Sep 2021 19:19:24
Itself banner it is neutrally attractive, - and it would be desirable to press.
Find other emblem more connected with a theme than easier call.

And so, thanks! It is a good theme!
Posted By: oneandonlysunny Date: 02 Oct 2021 16:16:26
i also think

it will be useful

Posted By: robinzon555 Date: 02 Oct 2021 17:58:48
kitira
Hi answer me пожайлуста for what you do not start up me on a site like the book which have given the reference good why for what?

The answer:
For cheating (or as minimum for your awful work) - see example:
http://avaxhome.ws/ebooks/history_military/dsfgt5y35yhgfhsdf.html
Inside the archive we found the other book: "Advances in experimental Medicine and Biology Vol.634" !!!
Posted By: deepspace Date: 03 Oct 2021 05:23:22
Thats why I really like this site and its the best site because it has no moronic rules like different status,a minimum number of posts to see the links and other bullsh*t.
Thats how internet is suppose to be, free and for everyone :-)

Nice Option btw.
Posted By: barota Date: 03 Oct 2021 11:35:47
i dont want to post mirrors, i want to post my own great posts and i like to have respect and value for my own account....how can i post? no "post news" tab in my account...plz enable it to begin my own postings.
Posted By: Edwardo51 Date: 04 Oct 2021 00:36:27
Very good !!! OK!
Posted By: jayez Date: 07 Oct 2021 17:46:00
tahnks good initiative
Posted By: cyberwebdemon Date: 08 Oct 2021 10:06:18
Great job!

Anybody has Ulead Movie Factory 6 Plus ;-)
Posted By: AppzStar2009 Date: 08 Oct 2021 15:48:00
Oops! people have started spamming this thread. Maybe its time to close it
Posted By: Ezy7 Date: 08 Oct 2021 16:34:21
Thanks for this .. excellent move !!
Posted By: theofratus Date: 11 Oct 2021 16:19:01
support!!! wise move.
Posted By: newirwan Date: 14 Oct 2021 04:55:39
Salut!! for avaxhome.ws, this site help me very much. thank's, i think the bad people who want cheaters, phishers! is not smart enough to apreciate this site

Posted By: abdalla2010 Date: 16 Oct 2021 07:17:35
thank nice
Posted By: crudock Date: 17 Oct 2021 11:04:52
Thanks GOOD IDEA
Posted By: Gjoksi79 Date: 17 Oct 2021 21:13:09
VERY GOOD IDEA!!!
Posted By: hamed.r Date: 21 Oct 2021 18:18:32
Hi ! very good idea ! thank a lot ! AVAX IS BEST EVER
Posted By: ksmuthukrishnan Date: 22 Oct 2021 02:25:03
ksmuthukrishnan from Malaysia. You have done a good job Pasha. Sometimes I want to complain about some of the postings. They do not have either a serial or a keygen. With this complaint button, I think many unwanted elements could be eliminated. Thank you Pasha.
Posted By: 安德森 Date: 22 Oct 2021 02:31:17
I agree !
Very good
Posted By: calexicoca Date: 22 Oct 2021 16:31:52
Well I am not saying you guys running this place are what the title implies, but I am about to stop coming here because of so offensive and abrasive redirects you have as well as these annoying video clips ads. I know you have to make money to maintain all this, but the levels you reached in last few months are really unparalleled. So good luck with all these "lets spam regular visitor as much as we can" policies.
Posted By: mutteater Date: 23 Oct 2021 17:01:19
A real pop-up ad will allow backing to the original pages. Your take-over advertising does not; the page is lost. in order to use your site I have to cut the current page, and paste and reload when the advertising takes over. and the use of video ads, means it is impossible to use AH while watching a video. I access Alexa ratings. Sorry to tell you this, but you will lose half of your regulars if you don't go back to using real pop-ups. People adapt to circumstances. Think with Alexa in mind, before you act.
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 24 Oct 2021 09:30:56
I really don't get how avaxhome attracts this sort of people... I was going to write some stuff, but it is really a waste.
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 25 Oct 2021 03:21:58
People i don't know where to post this, but i think i should anyway, our fellow DIABOLO, creator of the site http://avaxinfo.110mb.com/, died about 2 months ago. I only got to know about this a while ago but i think that he deserves this humble respectful mention.

May he rest in peace!

Posted By: vasvase Date: 27 Oct 2021 05:15:59
Very good idea! Thx
Posted By: siovale Date: 28 Oct 2021 22:28:19
Thank you so much for this site. I can't imagine how some want to spoil it for others. Thank you also for being here and for looking out for us. Let's hope we can all keep this place as wonderful as it has always been.
Posted By: freestyler Date: 29 Oct 2021 17:05:15
ок, буду звонить, если что.
и бань всех чтаров!
Pasha - FaceControl :]
Posted By: rutherford Date: 29 Oct 2021 17:16:19
Good idea: thanks
Posted By: alaam2005 Date: 29 Oct 2021 19:30:29
That's right to save the publisher rights.
Thanks
Posted By: vysratse Date: 01 Nov 2021 08:12:19
thanks to right to save publisher / uploaders rights .... errr .... avax just banned few of those who published close to 400+ due so 2-3 duplications in 3 years ... well as I can see this - the search engine is not that perfect and this is the end of avax. You ban publishers/uploaders - then what are all of those leechers gonna come for !!! shame no on you - without publishers you have no platform. (yes just got banned under different nick with 400+ posts, and no cheating no padding files of any sort)
Posted By: cirilotamayo Date: 06 Nov 2021 04:38:04
Very good idea, and i will keep on mind this. Thanks.
Posted By: newasad Date: 09 Nov 2021 06:02:08
sure it isa very good idea
Posted By: jony456 Date: 09 Nov 2021 09:48:32
Many Many Thanks
Posted By: milesavax Date: 12 Nov 2021 17:28:04
I also think it's a very good idea.
Posted By: Merlin123 Date: 13 Nov 2021 07:42:54
Cheers, this is great for everyone.
Posted By: saha55 Date: 13 Nov 2021 10:59:00
Hi, that's great. i am agreed with such service. i am sure THE BAD GUY will be known to everyone.
Posted By: mahajaroussky Date: 18 Nov 2021 16:31:35
hello friends I've check out regularly all magazines and books , there are books until now have no reup or change links for allow people who not used uploading download or other , such as this Social Affairs Magazine , until now there are some issues is re upload also Luxury Fashion Branding , until now no one re up in Easy share or megaupload , also there are issues from pointe de vue and Le Point N1891 du 11 Decembre 2008 i wish to re up specially this issue http://www.lepoint.fr/culture/2008-12-10/carnets-de-bal-16e-nuit-internationale-de-l-enfance-royale/249/0/298420 as well as this book Polymath of the Baroque: Agostino Steffani and His Music , plz i wish to re up e learning videos such as landmarks of western arts such as baroque , rococo and so on , please upload this issue
nº3095 pointe de vue , as well as nigella lawson books , decoration , Christmas books and giada everyday Italian , world cheeses and magazines like food network etc
Posted By: bavmedia Date: 18 Nov 2021 23:41:55
Thanks for this...........

John
Posted By: scalisto Date: 20 Nov 2021 11:52:43
Come on, guys. The cheating thread has been in the video section long enough. Time to park it somewhere else.
Posted By: dogeater Date: 21 Nov 2021 06:22:26
Don't abandon Avaxhome because you are losing pages. I work around the problem by opening AH separate times. Ads quickly take over 5-7 pages, leaving more to work with. While more ads open up in download pages, you will eventually get to where you want to be. NEVER close an ad page because they open up again; work with the site pages that open up. Assuming that you open 10 numbered AH pages per session, on finishing with the site about 40 ad pages will have to be closed. Of course, advertising pays for site costs. Work with AH.

What happened to the 200+ people who used to post daily comments? Where are they?
Posted By: timmermc Date: 21 Nov 2021 17:29:02
Thanks you, hopefully it works. This is really great news for everyone....
Posted By: dogeater Date: 22 Nov 2021 08:21:09
timmermc

Thanks. I had to open AH 10 separate times in the last session. The work-around reduces annoyances and time. On the whole, I probably only lose 10 minutes per day over the time spent when AH used real pop-ups. It is too bad that people are leaving this site.
Posted By: jony456 Date: 24 Nov 2021 11:29:05
***************************MANY MANY THANK***************************
Posted By: TrDo Date: 25 Nov 2021 00:40:39
Well done guys....Nice one!...Kill them all...let God short them out afterwards..

Thanks.
Posted By: ksmuthukrishnan Date: 27 Nov 2021 11:46:40
ksmuthukrishnan from Malaysia. The boys and girls at Avax Team are doing their best to overcome some bad guys behaviorism of unwanted and uncalled postings. Therefore, it takes time to find out the true nature of their postings. We being the compromised friends of Avax Team, must try to help the team. Pin point and find out exactly where the culprits are. And stop their postings. My regards to those challenging and championing people there at Avax. Thank you. Thank you all there in Avax Team.
Posted By: dogeater Date: 28 Nov 2021 17:45:39
I think this the AvaxTeam would want to hear about how Usenet works. I took advantage of a free use offer, then dumped them a couple of days later. While you are downloading, they show an indicator of speeds of 1-4 MB per second. However, if you time these with your watch those cannot be possible. And I didn't see anything in their "book floods" that can't be found by AH search. Not worth US$17 per month to me.
Posted By: Watersnake Date: 01 Dec 2021 01:03:21
It's your choice to take care of your site the way you see fit. But what brings people here is your files. Regardless of what many think, without those that download the files posted by others. They are making $ from your site. They are the ones who really need The "Leachers" if they post material every five hours and no one downloads their material, it won't be long before they won't be getting paid and your sites traffic will slack off. All of us need each other and the more you post the more someone is going to make $ from it. It should be the Owner/Operator of this site not those posting material. If I have Offended any one with this comment you are more than able to remove my membership.
Posted By: dogeater Date: 01 Dec 2021 18:41:55
Dec. 1: I can't get anything today. My CPU is doing 5-15% when your site is open. And I am not closing ads.

I speed tested at 17.3 MB downloading, here: http://speedtest.shaw.ca/

I had to favorite files; hopefully I can get them later. This problem can't be a virus, with those CPU percentages.
Posted By: segul111 Date: 03 Dec 2021 19:47:44
Nice to know someone's looking out for us...
Posted By: dogeater Date: 04 Dec 2021 16:12:34
I couldn't open AH last night, because of the takeover ads. After 47 consecutive ones, I had to access by proxy - which has ad blockers - and search for your books on other sources. If we have to do that, you don't get any ad revenue. There is no point in allowing advertisers to open the same page 20 times. Last year you posted 60 pages of books per day; now it is one-third of that. Don't kill your own site.
Posted By: oneandonlysunny Date: 07 Dec 2021 14:42:44
i had banned for 3 days maybe

reason was i have reported wrong

but i think i didn't
Posted By: ksmuthukrishnan Date: 07 Dec 2021 22:00:59
ksmuthukrishnan from Malaysia. To, Avax Team. Please check no porno images are posted into Avax collections. Model wallpapers are alright. But not typical porno images. Kamasutra is still survives because of its sexual meant literature and not being a raw soil. Make this Avax Home clean from pornos.
Posted By: mahajaroussky Date: 08 Dec 2021 21:35:18
i want to see all volumes of the story of civilization will Durante
i found it in Persian
http://avaxhome.ws/ebooks/tarikh.html
i wish generous user upload it in English , thanks to the user who will upload it it is the biggest happiness in my life
Posted By: feelblast Date: 09 Dec 2021 13:14:14
This is awesome...!!!...I don't see viruses anymore....thanks in advance
Posted By: dogeater Date: 11 Dec 2021 08:01:08
Will Durante's books are out-dated crap, in any language.
Posted By: mahajaroussky Date: 11 Dec 2021 10:37:34
dogeater
what do you mean out dated i want to download in pdf format , but it is only Persian at avaxhome
Posted By: Alex0007 Date: 12 Dec 2021 15:08:30
sry, pls explain me, what is warez scene is in pm pls :D
Posted By: kookwiz Date: 12 Dec 2021 23:46:58
Excellent, tanks for info!
Posted By: Ezy7 Date: 13 Dec 2021 15:23:54
Thanks for your great effort
Posted By: dot_com Date: 16 Dec 2021 13:50:17
It seems that it becomes popular

that some of the software's uploaders

post the software without giving any crack.

Unfortunately, when you download the file you just

realize that there is no medicine for software.

This is one kind of cheating which is happening in AH.
Posted By: dot_com Date: 17 Dec 2021 10:40:10
I propose to add two sections in Avax Home.
One for suggestions to improve quality of AH and
one "Request" section for requesting software, e-book, etc.


Posted By: ksmuthukrishnan Date: 17 Dec 2021 12:59:18
ksmuthukrishnan from Malaysia. Excellent works done. Keep it up. I have a collection of cheaters. I will expose them soon. Regards Avax Team.
Posted By: mahajaroussky Date: 17 Dec 2021 19:40:46
@ dot_com
i agree with you as well as there are community of music requests , we need sections
for magazines , e books , video too , it is important
Posted By: }|{yk Date: 18 Dec 2021 14:18:33
Зеркала в комментариях разрешены или нет?
Жаловаться можно?
Posted By: Fa Date: 21 Dec 2021 13:32:22
It makes me sad to see what has been happening and is happening around here.
Sorry Pasha but I find your ways are not the ways I loved so much in the past with Bully to banter with. At least when a publication had an odd error or two the thing would not be returned with a pseudo arrogant comment attached. :(
Maybe I just misunderstand you. Lost in translation perhaps?
who knows.
Now I just think the site isn't anything like what it was.
This complaint button idea is admirable but it won't stop shit.
why?
Simply that anyone can sign up a new account.
Therefore anyone can click click click click all day if they like....reporting every post if they like.
You think no one will be bothered to do such a thing?
think again!!!
These idiots are all over sites and forums like this. Jealousy, greed.
they want to ruin other postys so that people might use THEIR links instead...it is all greed. rapidshare points, megashares etc...all greed.
So the complaint button will not be able to be controlled and will become just another outlet for these dickhead spammers.
Alas, poor avax.

Cheers,
Fa
Posted By: mm101 Date: 24 Dec 2021 20:18:15
I second what dot_com says a few back. But more general than a request section. We need one that also includes lists of dead links. Whenever all the links are dead in a post we should be able to hit a button that then adds that post to a list. Then members could just monitor the list and see if they have any of the files that have gone dead. This will create a much faster turnover from dead links to new posts and increase the overall usability and effectiveness of AvaxHome.
Posted By: mahajaroussky Date: 25 Dec 2021 13:19:07
@ mm101
i agree with you , request section must be expand , but in download systems must be alternative , such as there are books , some books is downloaded by uploading , some cuntries can't download by this system , we must in books , magazines , have alternative downloads systems such as mega upload , hotfile , mediafire , i have troubles with rapidshare , i haven't premium account , so i wish to see more books i wish to download such as nigela Lawson , baroque arts , everyday italian, there are magazine i wish to see in music magazine , it is BBC music magazine ,
we need 1_ alternative download systems in magazines , books , music
2_ dvd request
3_ magazines , e books requests
4_ dead links request
Posted By: mm101 Date: 28 Dec 2021 16:20:42
Ok, so the "Request" section should come in various parts:
1) alternative download links
2) dead links
3) books, magazines, etc
4) video
5) audio

It would be good that instead of just posting a link as text it could be posted in some form. That way the system could automatically check if it is alive or if different hosts are needed (ie. every country has at least one link that's accessible to them) and then red flag files accordingly. The turnover from dead links to repost must be shortened to a few days. We can't/shouldn't rely on a few super-nodes.

Another general request would be to add DDC/LoCC codes or reorganize on that basis.
p.s. If I already could produce these things I would have already volunteered.
Posted By: franklee Date: 29 Dec 2021 21:37:03
I completely agree with the opening two sentences by FA, in particular.

I no longer share anything here, due to the way things have been changed; Not necessarily for the better, either. I told Bully that would happen, due to the way long-standing Members have been treated. I even donated a couple of times, but was still treated like dirt.

Now, I only browse. I haven't downloaded from any posts here in I don't know how long.

As for suggestions for Requests sections and more, I agree with them, but don't hold your breath. Nothing will change here in a hurry.
Posted By: TiggerWooods Date: 30 Dec 2021 02:55:41
This site has made some changes in the pass, and more than likely will make more in the future. All the pop-ups have done is run off those that make use of this site. I guess that good posters will remain faithful. It has been difficult to get any files that have not been missed with. Some with no serial numbers or fixes. I try to keep track of those that have crap loaded with their files and leave comments to save someone else problems. "If you don't look to the Future, then you will get left in the Past" Captain Kirk Starship Enterprise
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 02 Jan 2022 03:48:29
The Complain button is a good idea but the Action-Reaction about this alert is too slow. :)
It's slow coz when we can alert about Incomplete mag or Double post for example, it take hours to see some results comes, & it's too late sometimes.
I don't know how many moderators read those alert(from this button) but they are not enough.
Recruit more & improve this idea to be faster & more reactive. ;)

& about a request section, why not!!!
sometimes i don't know what i can post & my post become more & more boring, always the same. I become like a machine, that's sad thing. one day i will stop all without any reason. this day will come soon with all thos boring things i've done & done again. Calendars, Men Mags, Science Mags, Sexy celebrities photos, Hobbies mags... arggg!! all of this stinks !!! enough!!! ^^ i hope the new year will come with some change ^^
Posted By: mahajaroussky Date: 03 Jan 2022 14:50:56
@ Mitsu
where is the avaxhome community request for music . it is removed for 3 days , i wonder why
Posted By: avaxklan Date: 04 Jan 2022 14:56:24
I agree with Mitsu, maybe avax needs more moderators (not me).

And would be cool if the publishers recive a message when one of their publications is deleted and a note of why the post was deleted.
Posted By: Prumnopitys Date: 04 Jan 2022 20:24:58
Just to say this is a great site.
Compared to the rest it is the best.
A big thanks to all the mods and posters
for all the downloads I have gotten here.
Best wishes for 2010.
Posted By: avaxklan Date: 05 Jan 2022 16:30:29
What about the repackers?, constantly their posts are accepted, those are not only duplications, they repack the scene releases without compression, making the people download many MB more, even many GB just to make points.

The following is forbidden at AvaxHome:
- Duplicate publications. Before creating a new publication, check with the search engine if it is not already available here.


for example, i just posted a VTC Tutorial, time later kiemcun post the same Tutorial but repacked without compression, breaking one of the rules of avax and cheating by repacking.

Those should be reported too? XD
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 05 Jan 2022 18:10:45
I think you can report "Some Repack" with the complain only if you can explain what this repack is not needed.
If the repack is only a smallest change of file size but without any other difference then you can report it like double Post!!! but don't forget to explain why it's a double post(for example : small size but samething, nothing change then not needed, and here the original post... put links)
But sometimes, Real Repack are needed coz sometimes some members have found somthing to post & done it in hurry.
I give you an example: Calendars
I've done myself some REPACK coz after seen some calendars posted, it's quite hard to found somes without Watermark then a repack is welcome.
About my job repack, i try to do it with many changes & not only one little like to remove a password on PDF.
When i Repack, i done it with Password Removed, Watermark kicked, PDF Optimised and when some pages or pictures have been cut, i will fix this too.
Repack are welcome when the Finally job is better than the one posted before!!! :)

@avaxklan
I think you are talking about this 2 posts.

yours
http://www.avaxhome.ws/video/eLearning/vtc_com_html_4_and_5_with_css_tutorials_dvd.html

kiemcun ones
http://www.avaxhome.ws/video/VTC.HTML.4.5.with.CSS.Tutorials.html

well it's quite hard to judge if it's a copy coz if you see the date of each post

yours
Posted By : avaxklan | Date : 05 Jan 2022 15:33:36

kiemcun ones
Posted By : kiemcun | Date : 05 Jan 2022 16:00:18

I don't think that in 27 minutes, kiemcun have downloaded your copy, done a repack, re-Upload it on fileshare sites & done a post in AVaxhome(when you see the size of the file, it's quite impossible). I think his post have been done the same time as yours and in my opinion, it's not a good reason to remove is post for this.
Remember that some members can post & show their post immediatly & others wait for a moderator to accept it & post it.
Posted By: avaxklan Date: 05 Jan 2022 20:10:06
Mitsu: It doesn't matter what is the source, if you download an iso and you unpack it and see that it is many MB or GB more and don't use compression to re-pack it then you're cheating (in my opinion), my post unpacked is the same size of the post by kiemcun (687Mb) but mine is around 220 MB less properly packed with compression.

Some posters do it everyday with their posts and i'm sure that they have more or less the same sources (scene releases from "x" site)... is interesting to google their nicknames and see what they do in other forums, i guess most of them don't put any .nfo with the url of avax inside their uploads, not helping much with the sites copying the posts of avax, that is less transit to this site.

... you can do it in less than 27 minutes with a good connection, i never said that he took it from my files, but for me is not hard to judge that it is a duplicate, same tutorial, different compression.

Have i reported a post? never. so don't worry i told Pasha13 about this and seems that those posts are ok, i'm just giving my opinion here, think in the users with slow connections who needs to download some MB or GB more.
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 05 Jan 2022 23:56:12
You know, i've lost many post coz of my "slow" connexion, perhaps 100 or 200 mags seen nowhere in Avaxhome and when, i up to 2 sites sharing & i begin my edit to post it, the mag is always posted. So i del my post or not post it at all. Others will don't think the same and post it to see what's happens. that's life!!!
I'm agree with you about some guys(call them Leechers) who do their posts in 30 sites at the same time without been really a member of each site. Those guys have only one motivation, to win more & more money. It's easy to know them, coz they don't speak(time is money), then it's like to shout at a wall. :)
Of course, the Moderators of Avaxhome talk a bit more & it's become easy to explain what you want to say with them(about probs or anything else). ;)
Now about those leechers, they don't speak & don't search if a mag(or other) have been posted or not. they are like machine & i think Cyberdine System is more human than them ^^

and if i was you, if you think that some guys always made double post of your posts, then contact Pasha13 or other. it's the only way to stop them do it again. it's sad but with that kind of guys, it's the only way.
Posted By: mahajaroussky Date: 06 Jan 2022 16:32:07
@ all
where is music requests , request community is very important if it will expand as i suggested i wish to comeback again
Posted By: avaxklan Date: 07 Jan 2022 01:36:20
Mitsu: i tried for a time reporting the mirrors but they always came back, the same will happen with the re-packers...

I have seen how hard they work removing the mirrors, instead of report i joined the hotfile mania, i had no other option after being treated like shit by filefactory and discriminated by depositfiles.

I'm just happy to have my blog at avax XD
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 07 Jan 2022 13:22:28
i've been treated like shit by filefactory too. i think this filesharing was good in past. One day, they decided to do some cleanup & treat many old(& productive) members like shit. Those members left their site & now Filefactory is less popular & become a really shit itself ^^
they try to found new ideas to reach the top of best Filesharing sites but it's too late.

& about Mirrors on comments, i fight since the beginning & i think those mirrormakers are less active now coz they have been banned for life now. they are banned with their real account too coz some mirrormakers are also real traders/posters which use more than 2 accounts(one for their post & another like mirrormaker to polluate the others post.)
i have done a post about this in past.. like a joke. ;)
http://avaxhome.ws/graphics/posters/aamic_posters.html
Posted By: azer_75 Date: 08 Jan 2022 13:27:00
Thanks a lot and more I had been infected with Polyp virus join in a keygen. Infortunately i Know the conséquence of an infection..
Happy new year every boddy.
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 08 Jan 2022 22:43:03
@Mitsu

1- What is the problem with the Science Magazines (Like Nature....) that you post?? What would you like to post instead then?

About mirrors, i think it could be interesting to limit mirrors to Free Mirrors only. I mean, if somebody wants to post a mirror in the comments it has to be a Free Mirror. The only reason for this limitation would be the fact that mirrorers usually denounce the original link to get it deleted and have their mirrors as the only alternative.

But anyway, this could only give more trouble to the admins... perhaps less rules and less censorship against the posters could also work...

Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 09 Jan 2022 05:02:27
Another thing i see increasing here at avax is the amazing number ofposts propagating GIGAPEDIA, they send private messages, post comments, tell people links are fake every single time a poster has a problem with file and always find a place for a little gigapedia propaganda in their comments, they are probably using this button to annoy admins and tell lies about the posters... and so on...

What interest has gigapedia in damaging Avax? What they will profit from it? What good can be brought when a site is using the same tactics used by the neoliberal pigs to fuck with other people's business?? What is the use of lies? Why are they so aggressive?

This is very very weird. I just read a comment where representatives rfom Gigapedia said the book was not properly ripped and the one at Gigapedia was.... it doesn't even make sense. First because almost all scanned books i find are all shit anyway! People scan them like they clean their asses.... the least acceptable way IMO to scan a book is they i am scanning mine and posting here, without any locks, any propaganda or anything crazy or insane that would make things more difficult for people to share and use the book.

But the amount of stupid kids doing piracy is increasing lately....
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 10 Jan 2022 01:14:52
@CerealRipper
Nature issues had been done/found by another trader who left the scene so no more issues of nature since august 2009.
I've tried to found an alternate solution. At that moment, I am very busy to publish each month(or week) other mags & no real time for nature issues. when i found some time, i try to put some numbers. ;)
i've some idea to left all too. 2010 begin really bad for me. I don't know how many time i will continu to post & trade here & other places. 4 years doing the same thing become really boring.... day after day ^^
Posted By: Kzarokoetsello Date: 10 Jan 2022 19:15:41
In Search of Dark Matter (repost)
Posted By : tot167 | Date : 08 Sep 2021 06:27:38 | Comments : 1
http://avaxhome.ws/ebooks/science_books/astronomy_cosmology/SearchDarkMatter.html

In Search of Dark Matter
Posted By : outcaast | Date : 04 Jun 2022 14:35:00 | Comments : 0
http://avaxhome.ws/ebooks/science_books/astronomy_cosmology/0387276165.html


No free available download, links are Dead

Plz avoid Rapidshare which is saturated for free download

Promote Megaupload Uploading and any serious server
Thank you


To TORAI !
A suggestion, Avax is being crowded by false links, it is malevolent job sometime, but it is also because a link do not last long if the uploader have no paid account.

Why do not OPEN a new database ?
It will cost nothing.
A growing old avax and a brand new one !

Growing old will benefit from posts like this one and the HTML pages or PHP page will be deleted.

Maintaining a site such as your is quite a job.

I do thank you for all the good job done through all these years.

Happy new year to anyone.
Kzar Okoe Tsello
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 10 Jan 2022 22:47:58
@Kzarokoetsello

here for you :)

http://www.avaxhome.ws/ebooks/science_books/in_search_of_dark_matter_by_ken_freeman_and_geoff_mcnamara.html

NEXT !!! ^^
Posted By: Kzarokoetsello Date: 11 Jan 2022 18:33:35
Many many thanks to you Mitsu =~~ 3 treasures mi tsu ???
Posted By: zerouploader Date: 13 Jan 2022 06:28:54
thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted By: NargaSh Date: 16 Jan 2022 00:33:57
Hi im new here. I must say im rather enjoying my self with music which the prices go on to 90 euros :S so i want to thank you for doing this!
The main thing i wanted to ask is, if the amount probrability of getting a virus is huge and if yes, would it be better for people who dont true their anti-virus, to stop making donwloads for a while?

thanks.
Posted By: trungnhut Date: 16 Jan 2022 04:06:57
yes no cheat
Posted By: zahher Date: 16 Jan 2022 12:35:03
hi
that is right i didn't know this ...
i well share every thing that i can
salam
Posted By: phamxba Date: 21 Jan 2022 01:58:31
Dear admin
i have a question about the post page of encyclopedia Britanica V2010. i have just down load them for 6 parts from yesterday but i can not access it anymore. Any one can explain it for me. Thanks alots
Pham Xuan Ba
Posted By: seduceme Date: 22 Jan 2022 14:36:08
Why are there no Images for the items displayed. I am missing my old avaxhome. I strongly feel that there should be Images displayed to the links that we download.
Posted By: mm101 Date: 22 Jan 2022 22:59:15
ok seriously I want to join this group. I've been using this site for over a year (thanks everyone) and now have some 30,000 books. However, I don't know how to post here. It isn't as simple as another site that I've used. I have about 100 books uploaded, 40 of which were the Schaum's outlines, most of which I noticed were eventually posted here (which is good) but using different links (which is bad).
I want to start posting here too, but I have a "Uri name is malformed" in the Post news section. What's the code???
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 22 Jan 2022 23:06:24
@mm101

Go Here
http://www.avaxhome.ws/faq.html

The FAQ is really simple to read & understand. Take some time to read it.
& in the same time, read the rules. ;)

Before posting your 30000 books, use search button for each one to know if those books have not been posted before.

about "Uri name is malformed", the answer is on the FAQ

"News uri-name" - The topmost field is URI.
The URI is a unique string tied to your publication. It is part of the URL to call your publication. All users will see it on screen and in stored booksmarks. Make sure the URI you chose makes sense. For technical reasons you acn only use the characters “a” to “z”, “0” to 9”, “_” and “-“. Blanks (“ “), capital letters (“A” to “Z”) and dots (.) are not allowed in URIs!

Examples:
Black_Uhuru_Mystical_Truth
Introduction_to_Protein_Structure
41_Pictures_by_Bosch

^^
Posted By: mm101 Date: 23 Jan 2022 00:21:08
http://avaxhome.ws/faq.html

p.s. I've been using avax for a year and have downloaded thousands, ha! thanks everyone. I have uploaded only 55.
Posted By: jacky18927 Date: 26 Jan 2022 01:31:47
Hi everyone thanks for your sharing

Can the everyone can reupload the book call - The McKinsey Engagement: A Powerful Toolkit For More Efficient and Effective Team Problem Solving by Paul N. Friga

cos the linked is dead thank so much
Posted By: jacky18927 Date: 26 Jan 2022 08:50:53
in search of The Boston Consulting Group on Strategy: Classic Concepts and New Perspectives
Posted By : tmobile | Date : 29 Jun 2022 20:54:00 | Comments : 6

http://avaxhome.ws/ebooks/0471757225.html the links are dead

plz reupload again'


thanks so much for your effort


Posted By: AudioPhil Date: 27 Jan 2022 15:36:44
I spend much time with packing my audio files, upload them etc. all to share them with you.

But the posting guidelines of AvaxHome seem pretty fascist to me. So much complications and limitations make posting really not an amusing thing. An example: What the fuck for are there colors in the text editor if we can't use them in the post? Let me tell you, that's not a good place to post something with a personal and unique content and look.
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 27 Jan 2022 23:37:57
@AudioPhil

Just imagine if everybody can do there personnal kind of colors post. what a Mess ^^
We are not here to improve our skill talents doing the best view post full of beautifull colors.
there are a clear template, it's here to help not to complicate our life.
I think it's enough. No need to put a lot of color to enrich the quality of post coz it's not what a visitor is looking for... necessarily.
Posted By: marco619 Date: 28 Jan 2022 12:36:26
Yo te apoyo mi Hermano, sigue asi !!!! you are Cool :)
Posted By: nicolasactis Date: 29 Jan 2022 22:24:17
Muchas gracias bro, me parece muy bien.
Posted By: Howieb Date: 31 Jan 2022 02:09:34
I have been having a bad time for the last several weeks with redirects. Is this something that is in the code or is this someones idea of a joke. If I need to do something different, let me know and it will be done. I had this happen on the third or forth page but now it is on all pages. Once the redirect takes over I have to close the browser to go to a different site. I would really like to peruse your site as I like the layout and selection. On these two things may I say you have a great product.

I appreciate your help with this.
Posted By: superk1 Date: 02 Feb 2022 02:51:26
de acuerdo gracias
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 07 Feb 2022 16:17:27
Is it allowed to double post the same exact book on the same host??? People are doing that with my books. I don't care about mirrors but If double posting like this is allowed i'll double post every single book on avaxhome....
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 09 Feb 2022 11:02:55
@CerealRipper

Double Post of the same book is not allowed.

it's simple to understand ^^

if you see some double posts, just contact the moderators ;)
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 09 Feb 2022 18:01:51
Sorry Mitsu, but i won't give more trouble to the admins, i'll just double-post every single damn book from the posters who double post me. Right now i am starting with tot167. Everything will be posted on rapidshare, which is better for everybody to download anyway. I have to say that i have nothing against mirrors, mirrors are welcome in my posts as long as they are not on rapidshare, of course!
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 14 Feb 2022 19:44:17
I'm sorry but i don't like your reaction since some days :(

i've read this from you at this post.

http://avaxhome.ws/ebooks/Advanced_Digital_Black_White_Photography.html

----------------------------------------------------
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 14 Feb 2022 16:12:00
Book is being reported to authorities togetther with all your links in all your posts. Sorry but if any of my books shows up in any posts here at avax they will be reported together with poster whole thread.
----------------------------------------------------

What's the problem with the post?!
You have done it 1st

http://www.avaxhome.ws/ebooks/Photo_related/9781600592102.html

but your link is dead.
why you don't put another link to replace it?!

and your message is awfull!!!!
i only hope you will change your mind.

nobady have rights on something published here, only the real authors.
if you don't check all your posts about dead links, it's your problem if someone do a repost.
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 14 Feb 2022 20:34:49
My links are being reported and deleted by these same books posters, i don't give a shit if you like it or not, people deleted my links to make money from my posts and now i'll fuck them all! I am posting all my files again in torrents, immune to deletion and i don't wanna see a single one being posted here to make money for these suckers or file-hosting companies profiting form piracy!
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 14 Feb 2022 20:40:33
Besides i was nice enough to allow mirrors, all sorts of mirrors in all my posts, BUT THEY DON'T FIND THIS ENOUGH!! They have to delete rapidshare and leave their money-grabbing links as the only sole alternative!
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 14 Feb 2022 20:54:34
Are your sure that the guys who del your links are the same who done a repost?!
and why not to re-up the files & give choice of 2 hosts?! ;)
and why you want to be lame like those who reports your links?
in reporting to authorities all the links like you've done, you put in danger Avaxhome too, and everyone will be happy!!
Do you really want that?
i'm talking to those who report some abuse to filesharing too.
why to choose this way? there is so many things to trade, sometimes i don't understand some state of mind. :?

Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 14 Feb 2022 21:11:55
My books die a day or sometimes hours after i post them and i re-upped them instantly, none other post of mine has ever been deleted, save for 1 or 2 albums who were deleted and also re-upped right away. Now my whole thread is gone, not only books, but my Criterions for instance and all DVDs and all music. I could actually re-up them all right away, since i have backups for 80%, but i just don't want to keep feeding this pig spirited industry that has installed itself under piracy. Both from posters who are nothing but denouncers disguised and desperately seeking money and the file-hosts who play dumb.

Actually even when my books were all alive, all my links alive, these double-posting trend of my books had already started by some here, like tot167 and others. They want money, and fuck the rest. So fuck them now!

And Mitsu what is the damn difference between one host or two hosts in my posts? I'll just be limiting the copycats and the people who want to post mirrors anyway. Why tha hell i have to choose a money grabbing host myself???
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 14 Feb 2022 21:25:42
To be honest with you, all Good Filesharing survives in giving the choice of earn money or points, which means the same. Rapidshare & Megaupload play on the same place of others depositfiles, easyshare & more.
if you give 2 choice of host, it's perhaps less easy to report some abuse?!

but i think we can found a solution on your problem!! :)

the best thing to limit some abusive repost is to put a delay time between the original post & the repost.

for example :
An original post has been done today. Great Post ;)
if the files have been deleted the same day, the original poster have 30 days to re-UP & no way for a repost(all reposts will be refused by moderators before this delay).
if some links have been put on comments to help, it's a good alternative solution but when the Original poster will done some Re-UP of the dead links, the comments will be deleted(if the Original poster wants of course ;)

of course, the delay of 30 days will be start only when a member alarm the original poster about dead links, in doing a comment on his post.

So?!
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 14 Feb 2022 21:39:06
Why there is even a need for a repost if you can just place a mirror. Make this rule of reposting for people that don't allow mirrors. If there is a mirror alive the post is alive. When i search avax sometimes i have to go through 10 double-posts to find one working and usually it is a MIRROR IN THE COMMENTS. And that is because main links (original links) are spread around the net and die faster, but mirrors are usually kept avax exclusive and live longer and usually even get more downloads.

About two hosts making it difficult to report... pure illusion i report 3 or 4 host per post in more than 200 posts in less than 10 minutes. And i know a guy who has a better system for reporting but i don't know exactly how it works.

And besides, even with the mirror rule i suggested above, mirrorers can always delete the main links anyway... but at least the original post/thread is alive, some bonus, even if small to the original poster of original content.
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 14 Feb 2022 21:48:53
you ask a question & give the answer :)
at that moment, repost is the only way to have a clear post before doing some cleanup on all double/triple posts with dead links !!! it take some time to check all of this ;)

Now about mirrors on comments, it's not Secure links like the original links, it's on ur own risk to use those links.
So it's not a good reason to accept(stay online) the post with only valid links on comments coz only the original links are secure.. for all.
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 14 Feb 2022 22:04:28
There should me an automatic way of adding mirrors, the mirrors would show inside the post automatically, like an add mirror button. And then you select the host and post your mirror.

If you are talking about fake links, account hacking shit and stuff like that, this is a way to circumvent this problem, now if you are talking about fake content, then the same applies to the original poster, sometimes you get wrong files posted by mistake also. You could also authorize only posters or some old users to post mirrors. The point is, whenever a post is created unless there is put-down notice, if it is still up, I can't see a reason for a second double-post. Again, unless the first one doesn't exist anymore.
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 14 Feb 2022 22:24:22
I have a better idea, make torrents allowed, mine will never die anyway and i don't care for mirrors!
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 16 Feb 2022 22:40:24
Books posters are free to post my books! I am not going to delete anything anymore. But beware, somebody is aggressively deleting them, could be some publishiter... File-hosts are all shit anyway.
Posted By: avaxklan Date: 17 Feb 2022 00:26:27
I don't know why i complained, seems like there were positive & negative results.

I hope that the Avax Team didn't take my complain as something personal, but in the Rules & FAQ you only have 3 contacts, why not add Zedy?, i thought that Pasha13 was alone doing all the work, and there are thousands of posts everyday... too much work for only 1 person!.

Also the link to the .nfo needs to be updated.

BTW i'm having problems when using linux rar... the .nfo changes its format, someone knows how to fix that? please pm me.

Wish the best to all the avaxians. XD
Posted By: Mitsu Date: 17 Feb 2022 14:50:55
One of my favorite moderator is [email protected]

i love is blog ^^

http://www.avaxhome.ws/blogs/[email protected]
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 20 Feb 2022 01:36:42
Somebody was kind enough to send me a story by email that seems to be under discussion at gigapedia (i am not a member there so i couldn't check it myself), but it seems RAPIDSHARE by itself is DELETING ENTIRE ACCOUNTS!! It just claims there were illegal files inside. So beware and if possible avoid rapidshar,e all file-hosts are shit, but it seems rapidshare is selling the biggest shit-hole.

Posted By: dogeater Date: 23 Feb 2022 05:32:23
FYI: university press users can only download 10 pages at a time. At some point, you are warned not to copy the whole book. However, they allow printing 80 pages at a time. Most university printers are assigned their own URL. If you know the url, then you can get 80 page chunks in seconds - by redirecting - without any warnings. With the pdf software, you can join them. Have you noticed how none of the posters informs how they get books?

Not every book can be found through direct searching. However, google rapidshare.com/users, and you get 35 million link lists. Subsearch under keywords like "physics," "literature" etc, and you will have access to otherwise unavailable material, including some 20,000 book files, and torrent lists. Warning-kiddie porn pervs use those lists; I have reported some to law enforcement, anonymously Other file sharers use their own linklist codes. Depositfiles has millions of lists.
Posted By: cinome Date: 24 Feb 2022 11:08:25
What has to be done, has to be done.
Posted By: CerealRipper Date: 24 Feb 2022 22:47:02
Please read people:

http://torrentfreak.com/rapidshare-ordered-to-proactively-filter-book-titles-100224/

http://www.prweb.com/releases/2010/02/prweb3642314.htm
Posted By: NanoFrog Date: 26 Feb 2022 09:04:08
VISITING THIS SITE MAY HARM YOUR COMPUTER
Hey Avex....can hardly get into the site....Google keeps bombing my computer with Mal ware warning
about ADS-DISPLAY.NET, keeps popping up a big red WARNING...

wtf, what is going on?
Posted By: vivekrai Date: 02 Mar 2022 16:53:20
i am not here for complaint rather i am looking for a suggestion
it is so while searching for ebooks the cover image is not shown on the search page like before
plz incorporate the images of the ebooks on the search page
Recent searches:
DONATE AVAXHOME:

Donate please!